A Cinnamon Swirl In Every Bite

Cinnamon Roll Pancakes – sounds amazing, I know.  I actually indexed this recipe a while ago for blog-purposes and ever since then, I’ve noticed it blowing up on Pinterest, punchfork, foodgawker, etc, so let’s get crackin’.  Get my version here, and the original here.

(looking a little burnt, but still good!)

I made these for a big group breakfast and I think the general consensus was that even with all my cooking-woops, the pancakes were really really good.  The pancakes are super fluffy and pillow-y.  You might think that I burned the cinnamon-sugar mix from that picture up top, but I prefer to call it bruleed.  Actually, quite a few of my fellow breakfasters really liked the crunchy texture that the burnt sugar created.

Despite the fact that I drizzled in a river of cinnamon-sugar-butter, the pancakes weren’t that sweet and we actually augmented the pancakes with syrup/powdered sugar.  I should have just sucked it up and made the cream cheese glaze that the original recipe calls for, but I didn’t have any cream cheese and I was lazy, et cetera.  Whatever, you should definitely make the glaze when you make these pancakes, which you will, right?

Honestly, I thought these pancakes were okay, but my guests seemed to LOVE them, 3.75 out of 5 pancakes: 

Leave a Reply

