Baby Banana Pancakes

Everyone remembers this Jack Johnson song, right?  I’m pretty sure that’s a “yes” since almost every time I tell someone about this blog, they ask whether I’ve made banana pancakes and guess what? Until today, I hadn’t really made straight-up banana pancakes.

Sure, I’ve posted other recipes with a mashed banana or two in the batter, these are the real mccoy.  Little silver dollar pancakes with a perfect banana slice per pancake.

(The original recipe is from Martha Stewart and my version is other at my recipe box.)

The pancakes are pretty fun to make.  Somehow, cooking mini things is always more fun than cooking the regular-size version. The pancakes also cook quickly so you can make big batch pretty quickly.  Just watch out for the banana stickiness – my spatula get getting stuck to the pancakes.

I had a few leftover banana slices that I just sauteed quickly in the pan.  I thought those sauteed slices along with the pancakes were tasty enough, but I bet these pancakes would be equally delicious with some warm syrup or honey.  It’s hard to go wrong with a classic and these pancakes are no exception.

4 out of 5 stackies: 

Leave a Reply

