Farçous

I think it’s time we brought it back to savory pancakes and these French Swiss chard pancakes definitely did the trick.

The farçous were relatively simple to put together (I was lucky to score some really nice looking Swiss chard at the farmer’s market)…plus, there are so many vegetables, that they’re basically healthy, right? (Get my recipe here and the original here).

(my good-looking ingredients)

You basically just blend everything together and fry – doesn’t get much simpler than that!  I will say that the flavor wasn’t quite as potent as I had expected – maybe some more onion would have cured that.

(green goddess dressing)

I ended up making some kefir-based green goddess dressing that was SO GOOD with the farçous, it was really delicious. 

Overall, the pancakes were good (especially with the dressing) but they weren’t AH-MAZING.

3.25 out of 5 stackies:

Leave a Reply

